Wilson Road Mini Storage

1204 N Wilson Rd, Columbus, OH 43204
Current Customers: 614.278.7888

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 48 Reviews
5 Stars - 48 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean facility
C Kirlangitis
November 17, 2018
Very friendly people, Greta did a good job getting me set up
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
GREAT!
Cheyenne
September 7, 2018
The manager is an absolute sweetheart, made my experience so simple!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
BAD customer service
Sarah
September 15, 2017
Employee's are rude / will not help you at all. Management needs to teach employees customer service skills. They would get better customer's if they treated them they way they wanted to be treated.
Reply from Manager on September 15, 2017
Our goal at Wilson Road Storage is to have great customer service. We are very sorry that we did not meet your needs. Please take the time to send us further information about your experience on the contact us section of our website. This way we can do what we need to improve our yours and other experience in the future.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I will highly recommend Wilson Road Storage to a friend.
Juan Antivero
June 16, 2017
I have been a costumer of Wilson Road Storage since November, 2012. I was very pleased for the good services they provided to me and my family for almost five years. They have a very costumer friendly atmosphere and they treat you with respect and professionalism. The storage attendant has always been very efficient and helpfull to us, as well as the rest of the crew at Wilson Road Storage. Our belongins were always kept safe and un good and clean condition. The premisis are always clean and very well mantained. The location is also very convenient. It is very close to the freeway, which leads you to all travel exits, near gas stations, convenient food stores, etc. Also, the storage is available to you 24/7 all year around with survaillance cameras and secret personal code gates for your safety and peace of mind. The storage prices are responsable, since the mayority of them have climate control, which is very important. I will highly recommend friends to Wilson Road Storage for their future needs. 😃
Reply from Manager on September 15, 2017
Juan, Thank you for being a long term customer at Wilson Road Storage and leaving a review. We enjoy reading reviews from our current customers.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great price, great service
Jamie
June 14, 2017
I chose Wilson Road Storage for it's location but I'm recommending it for the fantastic service I got when I signed up. The staff was very friendly and helpful in explaining prices, size options and showing me how to lock and unlock my unit using a lock they provided for only $2! They cleaned my unit for free and were overall very helpful! I would definitely recommend!
Reply from Manager on September 15, 2017
Thank you for the leaving a review. We are glad to hear that you had great service at Wilson Road Storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
everything excellent
joe bender
April 12, 2017
Greta was very nice.
Reply from Manager on September 15, 2017
Thank you for the review!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
James Shively
March 25, 2017
I was with Wilson Road Storage from 2009 until 2017. I have lived out of Ohio since 2011 and it was nice not having to worry about my family heirlooms, personal collections, and furniture. Everything about Wilson Road is superb. Secure, 24 hour passcode gated in a quiet neighborhood, and built on a raised foundation. Flooding is virtually impossible no matter how hard it rains or snows. An onsite employee is avalible for the posted hours. Always professional and polite. They keep the entire facility clean and maintained, even spray for bugs. Rental rates are what one would pay for any storage unit. I started in 2009 at $95 and finished in 2017 at $110 per month for a unit that was about 100 square feet, including tax and insurance. I would recommend Wilson Road Storage to everyone in the Columbus area. Truly grateful I found this place.
Reply from Manager on September 15, 2017
James we are sorry you had to go but we thank you for taking the time and leaving your review.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service
Victoria
August 24, 2016
Had issues with my old storage facility, came here and they set me up right away with a reasonably priced unit while providing outstanding customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
location location location
bryan runk
August 16, 2015
great location at great price why go any where else? very secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Manager. Super helpful
Wes
August 6, 2015
Would recommend to anyone in need for a reliable facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love this place!
Rebecca
July 21, 2015
This storage facility has great friendly staff and my unit was clean and ready for me as promised. Would definitely recommend this to a friend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great service, very honest and amazing
June 28, 2015
very fast in getting everything ready. Impressive with everything they do from facility all way to payments a month for the units. The fact that they go through u haul is amazing in itself.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent
ronald sanders
May 31, 2015
I had a really great experience with Wilson Road Mini Storage. The guy was really nice and explained everything to my understanding and the storage unit was already cleaned so I don't have to do anything but load my stuff in there.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great storage unit.
Jessica Tindle
May 26, 2015
Great storage unit. Prime location. Very clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Quick, safe, clean and affordable storage
Katie O
May 21, 2015
Wilson Road Storage was great! Although I was not able to reach them by phone, I went into the office and was able to secure the 10 x 10 storage unit I wanted straight away for move in the next day. The staff were very friendly and also helped me get a U-Haul for free and were super helpful. The unit is clean, secure and for a great price.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Really really really nice
Aaron
April 20, 2015
good price nice and clean good people working there
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Prices and Convenient
Ramon Sanchez
March 30, 2015
One of the best prices in town. I started renting with them just a month ago and the staff is very helpful. Saw to it that I got the size I needed. It's also very convenient in that it is 24hr access. The property is lit pretty good at night also.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 16, 2015
I had a great experience. The process was simple and hassle free. I love knowing that my belongings are in a safe place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
CANDI GREGG
January 13, 2015
Wilson road is the best and have very friendly a man name Ryan works there and his very fast at his job and the units are nice
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Erin Selner
December 2, 2014
This has been a great safe facility to store my belongings. It's very conveniently located, clean, dry and the pricing is great as well. Rian was also a pleasure to work with :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Donna Todd
September 5, 2014
Very good management very clean nice location! :) affordable!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
jacqueline greenlee
August 25, 2014
I am very pleased with both the company and the on-site manager who was very courteous and efficient. Glad I chose Wilson rd. storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bruce Eatmon
July 8, 2014
Great Company to do business with!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Barbara Wilson
May 31, 2014
I've been using this storage location for about 8 months now. Everyone is friendly and very helpful. Location is great just around the corner from my home. The facility is always clean. The security is top notch. I've never had any problems. I've had storage units in other locations and the security wasn't so great at the other storage place the unit wasn't completely enclosed and I had some things stolen from people reaching over my unit and taking things. One of the main reasons why I chose this facility is because of the enclosed units all around. Thank you for making this a great experience. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. My sister also has a unit there as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Angel J Diaz
May 30, 2014
Review Credit for extended time, appreciated if you call me back at 614-517-5891. Thank You!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alex Schum
April 21, 2014
Great experience. Helpful and friendly staff. I was in and out quick. Units were nice and clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Aaron Davis
April 21, 2014
The place was spotless inside and great 10 x 10 units for easy storage. The lot is large and very secured, only one way in and out, with cameras to make you and items feel safe. I would recommend anyone needing short term storage to visit Wilson Road Mini Storage. Also the online bill payment and communication from Facility Manger via email has been great bonus
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clarence
April 9, 2014
Clean facilities, reasonable prices & professional, friendly staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clarence
April 9, 2014
Clean facilities, reasonable rates & professional staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jazmin Clarke
April 8, 2014
Clean units, friendly and professional employees and I will definitely recommend them to others. Thank you for helping me!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stephanie Simmons
April 1, 2014
I enjoy the security aspect of Wilson Road Storage. They have video surveillance so I feel my items are protected from theft. They have reasonable low monthly fees as well. They let you use their moving truck for free if you reserve it in advance. Overall my experience with Wilson Road Storage is a positive one!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brian Kerr
March 31, 2014
Clean units, good security and great service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brian
March 31, 2014
Clean units, good security and great service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
G Simpfenderfer
July 31, 2013
Just recently began storing stuff at the Wilson Road Storage location and could not be happier. The office staff is friendly and attentive and I love the location. Easy access to I70 and major roads which make it easy to get in and out.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steve Barry
July 25, 2013
Great facility, smooth sign up. Easy, and safe access. Highly recommended.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steve Moore
July 25, 2013
The people at my location (Westerville, Ohio) have always been friendly and helpful. I would recommend this facility to others. Steve
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Christie curtiss
July 24, 2013
The wilson rd storage facility is very clean and oraganized company. The manger on site is always very helpful and kind. When needed assitance he was very prompt to get back with me. I would refer anyone to this unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marissa Carlson
July 24, 2013
Management was friendly, efficient, honest and welcoming. Unit was clean and affordable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Anita S
July 23, 2013
This storage facility is great. I rent at Wilson Road. They are always pleasant and accommodating when possible. I have not every had any security issues. I would definitely recommend this facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
NICOLE S.
July 23, 2013
I HAVE BEEN AT THIS LOCATION FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND I HAVE NEVER HAD TO WORRY ABOUT A THING MY BELONGINGS ARE ALWAYS DRY AND WELL PROTECTED.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
chuck edwards
July 23, 2013
great, easy customer service awesome! Took just afew minutes to rent space!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Derrick Rhodes
July 23, 2013
I've been using Westerville mini storage for years. The storage units are secure and always clean and the staff is all helpful and courteous.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pam Thompson
July 3, 2013
Units are very clean. Very well maintained on location. Bob is vey helpful and kind!! Great to work with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michelle Melson
May 28, 2013
So far My experience has been positive. I like the alarm system on each unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Freda Bowen
May 24, 2013
I really enjoyed having my stuff stored at Wilson road storage. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The prices are low and the units are huge.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Janet D George
May 23, 2013
I've used Wilson Road Storage since 2009. The staff is friendly and helpful. I appreciate being able to view my account online, pay electronically and communicate via email if needed. They also send my receipts, along with 'friendly reminders' if needed by email. When I misplaced my key or couldn't exactly remember my security code the staff was there to help while still making that it was indeed me.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nathan
May 23, 2013
I have been very pleased with my experience with Wilson Road storage. Their units are clean and reasonably priced. The manager is also very friendly and eager to help if you have any issues. I find their online bill payment service very convenient as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 14, 2013
Write a review