A Storage of Daphne

7165 US Hwy 90 E, Daphne, AL 36526
Current Customers: 251.626.4000

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 104 Reviews
5 Stars - 104 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome customer service
Robert Hunter
December 14, 2018
The employees have totally went beyond expectations in helping me out with a unit and getting a uhaul to move my stuff. I highly recommend them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nikki M
November 18, 2018
They were very nice and personable. They had me in and out between my job, making things fast and easy.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Trustworthy and Affordable
Britni H.
September 27, 2018
I have rented with A Storage of Daphne previously when I first moved to Daphne and am now using them again upon moving away for a new job. I know my items are safe. The staff consistently checks that all locks are used correctly and immediately alert you if your storage isn’t locked properly. They are also very friendly and helpful. The prices are very affordable. Everything that I couldn’t bring with me for the move fit into my unit. Plus it’s A/C controlled. My experiences with A Storage of Daphne, twice so far, have been outstanding. I recommended to my mother and she stored some of our family heirlooms for a year. I wouldn’t store my personal belongings anywhere else.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very satisfied!
Natalia Feijo Chuairi
August 20, 2018
After visiting several storages around the area of Mobile, Spanish Fort and Daphne, I am glad I found this place. Refrigerated storage units for a FAIR deal! It was quick, staff was super friendly and the online service trully helps a lot too! I'm in the process of moving to Daphne from another country, so finding a storage that made me feel highly secure was indispensable when making my decision. Very grateful for A Storage of Daphne, I will recommend this place to everyone!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very friendly and clean facility
Debbie Tuggle
July 29, 2018
We chose this facility because of the cleanliness and security, and also access at any time. The employees are very friendly, and they seem to be very organized.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thanks
Charles Coleman
July 11, 2018
Great thanks
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charles Coleman
July 11, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service
Linda Bailey
July 7, 2018
Great customer service! They were able to get a nice unit in a pinch!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great
JJ
June 15, 2018
Would recommend these units to anyone. People were nice, units were clean with easy access.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
Antoinette VanHook
June 6, 2018
Great and friendly staff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
Antoinette VanHook
June 6, 2018
Great and friendly staff! Very clean storage facility!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome friendly staff and very clean units
Antoinette VanHook
June 5, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Met my needs for storage
Joyce Moates
April 23, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff - Clean facilities - Secure facility. - Competitive pricing
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
All Expectations Met
John Morris
April 19, 2018
The facility meets all the expectations one would have in renting a storage space: - Easy process - Extremely friendly and helpful staff - Clean facilities - Wet lit and secure facility. - Competitive deals on pricing
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best quality for the price
T Majure
March 28, 2018
Clean, secure and great service for a reasonable price!T
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best Storage Ever
Albert Thomas
March 1, 2018
This is the best storage facility we have ever used. Great staff and superior service. Very clean with easy, secure access.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Works for our needs
Michael Bailey
February 22, 2018
We were looking for a place to store an antique car that my husband inherited. We are overall happy with the location, ease of access, and security that A Storage of Daphne provides. It is a little pricier than some other units we looked at and/or have used in the past but for the peace of mind of having a clean facility with security and friendly customer service, we were willing to pay extra.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mark ingraM
February 6, 2018
Egxcellent facility and very friendly staff. Unit was clean and ready upon rental. Great location. Easy in and out with advanced security.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Everything you would want in a storage unit
Ron Hackenberg
January 13, 2018
Clean, great price, incredibly helpful staff- they have it all. Highly recommend !
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Everything was quick and efficient with easy sign up and no issues.
Tom Bone
October 16, 2017
Easy in and out 24/7
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Don't go anywhere else - this is the place!
Connie albright
September 27, 2017
The staff here go above and beyond! Great unit. Climate controlled. Excellent security. Choose this location and you won't be disappointed!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Knowledgeable and courteous staff
Jen Fleming
September 13, 2017
Very knowledgeable and courteous staff. Upfront about the fine print. I recommend this storage facility to anyone in Baldwin County. I love that it's close by and in a secure lot.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Worth the money!
Amanda Lapp
September 8, 2017
Great location, Great staff, and Great prices! They helped me same day and even found me a discount. The facility is extremely clean with ample security features.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Staff
Cliff K
September 1, 2017
Staff is wonderful. Second time using them for my Storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Melissa Rugg
August 29, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent facility! Clean and secure with great prices!
Susan
August 23, 2017
The facility is cleaner than most I have seen, security is impressive, and the staff is very friendly and helpful!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best storage facility in Baldwin County!
A. Farrell
August 22, 2017
A Storage of Daphne has an easy to access location, friendly staff and a clean facility. It is gated and secure so that I don't have to worry about my personal items and with 24 hour access through a secure code, I can get in and out at anytime. This is the second time I've uses A Storage and I wouldn't go anywhere else!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent service, friendly, a pleasures to work with!
August 1, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Have used this storage facily before and again am well pleased.
Walter Howard
July 19, 2017
This is my second time to use this facility and am still pleased with staff and the facility. Have recommended this facility to my dtr and her husband and they to were very pleased.
Reply from Manager on July 19, 2017
Thank you Walter, we are glad to have you back! I really appreciate the referral.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
TARA PERRY
July 7, 2017
Great service working with me to get unit on holiday
Reply from Manager on July 13, 2017
Thank you Tara, I'm glad we were able to get everything worked out while you were on the road!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Perfect Location!!!
Deborah Sullivan
July 7, 2017
Great staff & very helpful. Made for a very smooth move!
Reply from Manager on July 13, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Deborah!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
GREAT PLACE
Deborah Sullivan
June 12, 2017
PROFESSIONAL STAFF, CLEAN FACILITY, CONVENIENT LOCATION, AND GREAT SECURITY
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Annie Moore
June 1, 2017
Very affordable, well protected, and friendly staff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brenda Childress
May 30, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Summer Storage
Trip Dabney
May 29, 2017
The staff are great to work with. They can accommodate your every storage need. The facility appeared to be very secure and clean. Being away for the summer, this facility provided me the best place to store my college furniture while I was home over the summer. The units overall are priced very reasonably.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Definitely would recommend
Bridgette Hill
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient location for me, and good price
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Storage Facility
Jane Thomas
May 17, 2017
Very impressed with this storage facility. It is convenient to where I live, clean, secured with gate and coded entrance/exit, well lit, has climate-controlled units, and staff in office very polite, helpful, and courteous. Office staff went above and beyond in sending me rental info and paperwork via email due to my not being able to get to their office during business hours. Good instructions and communication, even though it was via email. Couldn't be happier with the facility and would highly recommend it to anyone needing this type service!
Reply from Manager on May 17, 2017
Thank you Jane, I'm glad we were able to accommodate your busy schedule and I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent storage
Theresa Cochran
May 11, 2017
I'm an older woman needing a small climate control unit. Stephanie recognized my concern for safely and found me a unit close to entry. I do appreciate that consideration. Unit was clean and appropriate. Also, entry and exit is monitored quite appropriately.
Reply from Manager on May 17, 2017
Thank you Theresa, we do everything we can to provide a clean, comfortable, safe environment for our tenants! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A great choice to business with!
Pete D
April 3, 2017
Very pleased with this facility. Very professional staff, clean, and impressive lighting make this storage facility stand out. A day following my move in, I received a phone call from the staff concerned that if I may have left something out...I didn't. Beyond impressive, is that sort of professionalism by the staff there. Great piece of mind knowing this whom I'm doing business with!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
GREAT STORAGE PLACE!!!!!!
Kim Graves
February 24, 2017
Best storage unit in the area. Well lit with LED lights outside for after hours so you feel safe coming and going. 24 hour access with gate entry. Clean and spacious with wide doors to move big stuff in and out. Staff is super nice. Would recommend to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
Milton L. Turney
January 10, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The storage facility is awesome! So very easy to access
Glenda N.
November 18, 2016
I would recommend this facility to any who is looking for storage. The staff is very friendly and will assist you in any way possible, Stephanie is very friendly and cares about your business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility
B Chappelle
October 25, 2016
Just rented my third unit over the past two years. Great facility and location. 24-hour access
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
BEST STORAGE FACILITY IN DAPHNE
NATHAN ALVAREZ
October 21, 2016
EXCELLENT ALL-AORUND, CLEANLINESS, SECURE, CUSTOMER SERVICE, PRICES, AMENITIES, ETC!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
c taylor
October 12, 2016
Very satisfied customer, no complaints.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mahaley Lancaster
September 30, 2016
Excellent customer service, clean facility, and very secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Perfect location, Easy access...
Brittany L
September 17, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tchernavia Davis
August 30, 2016
I would like to thank A-1 storage Stephanie, for their AWESOME customer service..patience..staff is very friendly..also helpful with Special Rates..and great security system to protect your property..convenient location right off the interstate..I could not have asked for a better place. Thanks to Stephanie, for my 2nd time around renting their at A-1 Storage.. I just had to come back because of their great service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes, clean, convenient and friendly staff!
Chip
August 10, 2016
Just what we were looking for! Love the location and the staff was very nice and easy to deal with.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service, clean units, and easy access with security
Sandra Kwapinski
July 28, 2016
Stephanie made choosing this facility an easy decision. She helped me pick which unit would be best suited for me. I love having 24 hour access with gated keypad security. The climate controlled units are extremely clean, as well as affordably priced. It took me 3 days to pick a storage unit facility and after much research, I definitely chose the right one.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 24, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ashley Hadden
July 22, 2016
Very easy move in.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Customer Service
Lori Bertagnolli
July 7, 2016
Great customer service with clean and secure units.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Anthony Parrillo
July 6, 2016
Good location, gated with keypad and security cameras. Love that it's open 24/7. Very helpful and will work with you in the office.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Accessibility
Shelton Prudhomme
June 6, 2016
I have used this storage facility on 2 different occasions and like the fact that these units are easily accessed and secured with gated security code access. The attendants there were friendly and courteous.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I've dealt with A-storage in Daphne, AL every time I've needed storage.
Kae Darley
June 4, 2016
I love that they havelarge, easy access climate controlled units. Stephanie and Chris are very nice and extremely helpful. I would recommend them to anyone in need of storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 12, 2016
Great customer service, very clean and affordable prices. They also offer a free moving truck. Thumbs up!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Convenient
Jody Nolfe
May 9, 2016
The location is easily accessible to the Lake Forest area and very clean as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Melanie Boykin
April 22, 2016
Good location. Easy access. Helpful staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lynda sage
April 14, 2016
Great customer service. Clean and great pricing.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Quick and easy to lease the unit. Clean and easy access too.
Bob Chappelle
February 17, 2016
Excellent facility. Quick and easy to lease the unit. Clean and easy access too.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Quality Storage
Cheryl Morey
February 9, 2016
Awesome storage facility. Very clean...well lighted...great security and available 24/7. Great surveillance if anything is open and the customer service is fabulous.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome storage units....
Cheryl Morey
February 9, 2016
I would highly recommend the storage units at this facility. Nice and clean...well lighted entry area...24/7 availability to your storage area...and best of all...excellent customer service by all staff...
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place!
Dana F.
February 6, 2016
I really appreciate the free use of the truck! I've used this company 3 times and will continue to use them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cheryl M.
January 28, 2016
I just wanted to give an A+ for the excellent service and facilities for A Storage of Daphne. The facility is very well lighted and their storage units are very clean and adaptable. Their units are well lighted and so convenient. I totally recommend their units to everyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Daniel Long
December 23, 2015
Super Clean, secure, and a friendly staff. Highly recommended!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very happy with my storage unit
Britni Haynie
November 18, 2015
The facility is very clean. I was able to get a unit quickly. The facility is very secure. Great customer service. I am very happy with my experience.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Facility and Staff
Ed Adams
October 19, 2015
Well maintained facility and excellent staff. Definitely a plus for your storage needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Facility
David H.
September 3, 2015
Clean, sturdy, and affordable. Very nice place. Excellent service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Short or long term rental
Saphia C.
August 31, 2015
Excellant customer service, friendly staff, and a very clean facility.
Reply from Manager on August 31, 2015
Thank you Saphia! I'm glad we were able to help you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service and Staff
Ken Rushing
August 5, 2015
Staff was very helpful and everything went smoothly!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
GREAT
tiffany morrison
July 28, 2015
Stephanie at the desk was very helpful! Facilities is gated and very clean!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great!
Alex
July 2, 2015
Helpful staff, clean facility
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place to rent from
Sonja
May 13, 2015
Safe and secure facility, great customer service and staff, great payment options with 24/7 kiosk, 24/7 access
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Clean Super Cool Climate Control Helpful
May 12, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Helpful staff, clean units, competitive price, and truck rental a plus.
Kevin Arthur
May 5, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Storage Rental
Chris B.
April 15, 2015
Very convienent location....just down the road from our house. The staff did a great job answering all of our many questions about cost and size. Chris.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good location, easy access, reasonable rates.
David Webb
April 15, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great location and prices!
Conrad B
January 21, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and prices are great with excellent features. Thanks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellant customer service, friendly staff, and a very clean facility.
C Maiorana
December 31, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
A Storage gets an 'A' from me!
KLK
December 19, 2014
I have nothing but good things to say about A-Storage of Daphne. We are now in our second stint of using the storage facility, and Stephanie has again made our experience not only painless but also pleasant. The units are nice and easy to get into, and we never have experienced a problem with access at weird hours or shady people making us uncomfortable. Keep up the good work!!! We would definitely recommend this facility to others.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alex
October 27, 2014
Thank you A Storage of Daphne, you made my recent move easy and convenient I appreciate the friendly staff and the free truck rental. I will recommend you to anyone who needs a storage!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 27, 2014
The units themselves are nice and the facility is clean. However, I would never recommend A Storage of Daphne to anyone. Simply because a staff member, (a woman, didn't catch her name) was extremely rude and made unnecessary remarks to me about my personal life while I was trying to take care of a payment. I picked up that she was judging me based off of my appearance. Her attitude towards me was completely unprofessional. For me, attitude can make or break a business, and that is precisely what she accomplished in the short time I was there. This is why I regretfully have to give one lonely star.
Reply from Manager on October 29, 2014
First of all, thank you for voicing your recent concerns regarding your tenancy at A Storage of Daphne. We appreciate your feedback, and will use what we have learned in an effort to improve our business standards in the future. The care and satisfaction our customers receive is held in the highest regard by our employees and owners. If you could please contact our office with your contact information so we will be able to contact you regarding this situation. You can also contact us via email through the contact us section on the website.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Noah Laughton
September 27, 2014
Recently my family had to relocate to another state and I had very little time to locate a storage unit for our furnishings. After researching several local units none of them came close to the customer service, cleanliness and price that A Storage of Daphne had to offer. The unit that I leased is super clean and the staff were very helpful in understanding the tight time frame. Thank you A Storage of Daphne!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Burdett Stilwell
June 21, 2014
Clean well lighted facility. Delightful staff. Convenient location. Great security. Just make sure to pay on time to avoid fees.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kelly Wallace
June 9, 2014
I would recoomend this storage unit to anybody! The facility is always neat and the staff is very friendly and helpful!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
J & T
June 4, 2014
Love this storage facility. It is so easy and convenient to enter and exit 24/7 and it is always clean and well maintained. I highly recommend them to everyone! I also love the easy rental and payment kiosk! Website is easy to navigate and the staff are always friendly and helpful! A Storage of Daphne gets an A+
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mini War Game
April 4, 2014
A Storage of Daphne is a clean, safe facility with great business services. They even sign for shipments and place them in my unit. Any small business looking for storage should come here!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Chad Kelly
March 28, 2014
Great location, clean, and friendly staff. Good rates.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Diane Morton
March 1, 2014
This is the most difficult website payment method I have used. It always takes several attempts before it works. After payment info is put in the needs to be a continue button. The method you have doesn't make sense.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Toni Fassbender
July 23, 2013
I have used this facility a couple of times in the past and the service and cleanliness of the facility is always top notch. Also, the staff is very accommodating and friendly. I would recommend it always to anyone who asks where a good place is. I feel that they go above and beyond to keep the customer happy.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Williams Family
July 1, 2013
A Storage of Daphne has been a great service for our family over the last four years. We have stored furniture and items as we moved to a new town, lived in a smaller home, took in my terminal sister and stored her & her four children's items, store Christmas presents every year (the kids NEVER find them!!), and kept our garage free and clear to set up a ping pong table and weight bench for all the kids. In addition to providing a safe, clean, climate-controlled storage unit, A Storage always gives us prompt and friendly customer service. Stephanie calls to check on us if I forget to get my payment in right on the first of the month. I appreciate her courtesy calls and her helpfulness as we upgraded to a larger unit due to taking in my dying sister and her four children. I was thankful for her kindness during a difficult time. It's the little things that make a difference.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Teresa Harrington
June 28, 2013
This is a great storage facility! Stephanie in the office is wonderful. Very helpful and accommodating. She even contacted me to let me know that I forgot to properly lock my unit. I had no idea that they do weekly run throughs to ensure that everything is properly locked. The place that used before only cared about getting our money but here, I really feel like they care about us as clients. The grounds are clean and well maintained. I would recommend this storage facility to anyone who is looking. Well worth the money!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Debi Smith
June 23, 2013
I totally appreciate this place. The lady in the office is the Max! Thank you
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lisa Grimm
June 16, 2013
Love this storage facility. It is so easy to enter and exit and it is always clean and well maintained. I highly recommend them to everyone! I also love the easy rental and payment kiosk!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mike Rauch
June 7, 2013
Very pleased with storage facility... very easy to work with and great access
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Cissel
June 4, 2013
We have been very pleased with our storage rental unit. The facility is clean and well managed, and the security system is great. I also like the climate controlled unit with external access.I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a storage solution !!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
KIM
June 3, 2013
I am a long term renter (for work). The staff is ALWAYS accommodating and easy to work with! They are helpful and the grounds are always clean!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steve Witt
May 29, 2013
The unit was very clean and the people are very friendly and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gary and Helen Smith
May 15, 2013
We had moved down around a year ago from Syracuse N.Y.and looked at several self storage units,after a few days of looking we came across A- storage of Daphne. It was very clean and safe looking just what we where looking for, price wise and size, climate controlled.the employees are very friendly and courteous. We had gone there one day and locked the lock but did not put the bar all the way through that night we got a all from the A- Storage letting us know that it was not locked properly. They have 24 hr service which is a nice. I would recommend A- Storage of Daphne to all I meet. Thank you A - Storage of Daphne Alabama for having a very Clean and safe storage unit for the people that have and are going to get a unit from you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brian Mullen
May 15, 2013
Excellant Service and great rates
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
James Robertson
May 14, 2013
I have had this storage unit for well over two years now and it has been a blessing. Friendly, courteous staff and ease of access. Would highly recommend to anyone!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Johnie L Thomas Jr's
May 4, 2013
Excellent so far. I have even taken an interest in they storage auction ing process as a business start up! Quite impressive.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John C
September 1, 2012
I Have recommended your facility already! Great Place! Clean! Reasonably Priced! Friendly, convenient, etc - Thanks!
Write a review