Michigan Storage Centers

39000 Grand River Ave, Farmington Hills, MI 48335
Current Customers: 248.474.1885

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 43 Reviews
5 Stars - 43 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent storage facility, great customer service!
Denise Cosby
October 16, 2018
Michigan Storage Center#2 is GREAT! Price is right, storage space is immaculate, easy to load/unload and the staff is fabulous! I spoke to Sienna, who was very kind and knowledgeable, not to mention very accommodating. I got an inside, climate controlled space and enjoyed 1/2 off my first 2 months rent. Doesn't get any better than that!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very clean and very nice employees.
Vicky Galper
September 24, 2018
I was referred by a family member and I am very happy we chose this facility. It is clean and nice.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great unit and helpful staff
Jeremy
September 19, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent facility
Karen Smith
September 16, 2018
This facility is pristine, and the staff are friendly and professional. I highly recommend Michigan Storage in Farmington Hills.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great value!
John Grandstaff
August 18, 2018
This facility was very easy to use. Staff were prompt, friendly and thorough in explaining how the facility works, security and pricing.The buildings are clean and well-maintained. I feel very comfortable storing my belongings here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love this place
Rachel Otto
July 8, 2018
first month free on select units and super friendly staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service
Les
May 10, 2018
semi access, friendly staff, good location
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent customer service, cleanliness and Pricing
Ali Karnib
August 2, 2017
Just got my rental space and the entire transaction was amazing. Staff is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Pricing was great, cleanliness and operations were excellent. Overall, I would recommend to all.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
testval
CHSuser
November 17, 2016
Default text
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
nicholis Dunsky
July 29, 2016
It very clean and the people that work there are nice and very friendly I would tell people about it
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Solid Storage Location
Mark DiVitto
November 6, 2015
I don't generally write reviews, but the guy that works there made my first storage experience truly an easy task. This place always seems clean with available carts when I stop by to pick up or drop stuff off. Much appreciated.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great storage facility
Rodney Kap
August 17, 2015
This is by far the best storage facility in the area. I have been renting here for close to 4 years and its a good place to store your priced possessions. The management Team is outstanding, the pricing of the units is awesome and most importantly, the location is great - Easy access to the highways and just private enough tried out other storage facilities in the area and their fell short in many areas
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great facility!
Jeralyn
July 20, 2015
This facility is well managed, clean, all doors and gates are in good working order. Overall an excellent storage facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very friendly associate, clean place, good deal
Elizabeth posa
June 14, 2015
Arrived here without calling and was assigned a unit that was perfect for my needs and at a good price too!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I love the facility! The staff is very friendly! The best
Nikeya Durr
June 1, 2015
I made the best decision when I choose Michigan Storage centers. I love it here and I have referred my sister to you who is very happy with you as well
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Patrick
April 17, 2015
Clean and affordable. The people are very friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Happy with Good Service
Jeff B.
April 16, 2015
Great location, clean, secure, high ground free from flooding, Steve is very easy to work with and very accomodating, eager to assist. So far, a great experience..
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy move in, clean space, enough carts for everything during move in
matt pierce
March 14, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great, friendly service - made choosing my storage an easy decision!
Lisa S.
December 29, 2014
Everything worked out great - was able to get the space I needed and the use of a truck was super helpful. Then I needed a second space and was able to get one right around the corner from my original! All easy and stress free!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shelley
August 11, 2014
Steve is attentive and and awesome. The units are clean and accessible. I feel confident in the security at Michigan Storage Centers.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
D. Cochran
June 25, 2014
I wanted to rent a storage unit that would accommodate all of my items as well as fit within my monthly budget. Michigan Storage provided both. The location was convenient, the serviceman was friendly, and the establishment was clean. I would recommend this facility to others that live within the area.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Veronica Johnson
April 24, 2014
I really had a great stay at this facility in Mad. Hts, Mi. This facility was clean and well maintained. I was able to enter and feel safe and secure while doing so at night. The customer service was awesome, thanks so much for a smooth transition.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 9, 2013
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 30, 2013
Great service. Friendly personnel. Easy access. Convenient on-line payment. MI Storage was recommended to me by a previous renter.I would definitely recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jaime Silvino Jr.
August 1, 2013
Very good place to store your items/stuff. I have been going through them for quite awhile now. Friendly attentive service. I recommend this place to all the people out there.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brian Farmer
August 1, 2013
Have been a customer with three units for over a year Great facility. Clean. Modern. Friendly. Helpful service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Aaron
August 1, 2013
Great location, friendly staff and fair pricing. I would recommend this place highly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David Newman
July 31, 2013
Very clean facility. Well lit and smooth roads with great rain drainage. Manager very helpful and knowledgeable. Close to home for frequent trips. Have recommended this business several times.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kathryn Gordon
July 31, 2013
I have had great service with Farmington Hills Michigan Storage. The staff is polite and extremely helpful. Facilities are always clean and safe.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maggie Forsythe
July 31, 2013
Renting a storage unit from Michigan Storage has been greatly helpful in addressing the growth of my business. The facility is always clean, the temperature as appropriate and I can always find a cart when needed. The site manager has been so helpful. When I had accidentally broken my key, he was very friendly and helpful. He came right over and helped me out. My only suggestion would be for all the entryways to the storage building be consistently shoveled in the snowy months. Or leave salt in a bucket outside the doors. It gets slippery and hard to carry things in and out.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Paul Funk
July 31, 2013
I have been very pleased with the Farmington Hills facility and its staff. I feel my storage items are secure and accessible regardless of the weather and time of day. Other tenants have been polite as well. Most importantly has been the excellent service from the Site Manage Steve who answers all my questions in a prompt and professional manner. He is an excellent example of a customer service-oriented professional. I have talked with many friends and business colleagues and am sure they would use your facility(ies) when the need arises. Thanks again for the great service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 31, 2013
Steven the manager is very helful. If their are any issues, they get resolved quickly. Well kept storage center.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
E.L.V.S.
July 31, 2013
This facility is clean, well lighted, convenient, and the employees are always super helpful. There are storage facilities closer to us, but we are entirely satisfied with Michigan Storage Centers.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Scott
July 31, 2013
Great facility Steve is great
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lois Virgin
June 7, 2013
Steve at the Farmington Hills location has been wonderful, we really appreciate all his help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Susan
May 1, 2013
I have had two units and continue to have one unit now. The team has been great to work with. They are very accommodating and always helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brody
May 1, 2013
A great place to do business
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jennifer
May 1, 2013
Very clean and orginzed place
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shaun
May 1, 2013
Great place, a great team!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ella Conley
May 1, 2013
Best, cleanest place ever been too
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 1, 2013
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shaun
May 1, 2013
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 14, 2013
Write a review