Michigan Storage Centers

1020 W 13 Mile Rd, Madison Heights, MI 48071
Current Customers: 248.588.5030

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 37 Reviews
5 Stars - 37 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I would definitely recommend to any one looking for storage
PSH
December 19, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean facility with a variety of units. Have used them in the past and was very glad to use the service again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
testval
CHSuser
November 17, 2016
Default text
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Would rent here again
Jenny
July 26, 2016
We had storage here on two different occasions. Loved the convenient location and cleanliness of the facility. When we needed it, customer service was always helpful. If I am ever in need of storage again, I will look here first.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tania Nolfe
May 12, 2016
Great customer service, very clean and affordable prices. They also offer a free moving truck. Thumbs Up!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I would recommend this plzce for any person storing
charles
July 18, 2015
The place is vey nice & clean alghough I think it's a little expensive but we pay for what we get. So I stay with michigan storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
yes thd
July 18, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Deborah Grenke-Cumbo
July 18, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
They are loyal to thrir customers
charles king
June 10, 2015
The stord manager actually had someone cntact me urgently regarding my concerns. Lived it
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
No complaints
Brandon Nagel
January 24, 2015
Nice facilities and staff was friendly. Gate code is tied to alarm system so if someone else tries to access your unit, the alarm will sound. Seemed pretty safe and clean. Only negative I might have is that it's not 24 hours, but that's not a big deal for me.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ryan Madigan
October 2, 2014
I have been using Michigan Storage Centers for about 5 years now. I couldn't have picked a better facility in Madison Heights, MI. I went with them based on their low price per unit, accessibility, and climate control units . Jim Stuart runs the facility in Madison Heights. He is very knowledgeable of what size unit is best for you. Our winters here in MI have been rough the last few years, and I would never feel comfortable having my stuff in an outdoor storage facility. If you have possessions (like me) that you want kept safe, Michigan storage centers should be your only choice.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeffrey Caples
August 23, 2014
Michigan Storage Center is the GREATEST. .!!!!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeffrey Caples
August 23, 2014
Jim is the man who works with me keeps me apprised of when I owe money so I don't get behind and has been very very very good to me ! I've been there over a year and I can tell you this is the very best storage unit ever once you lock your price then that's your price .its very clean very easy to get to and very secure I feel extremely good knowing my precious valuables my sons toys and everything else are safe at Michigan Storage Center. Let me tell you I feel extremely secure knowing my sons precious belongings will be returned to him clean , un broken, no bugs , no nothing ..!! Not like some of the other storage facilities who don't give a damn you're just another payment every month to them and that's all you are to them... !! Jim has to be the best manager and worker ever at any storage facility I've ever used..aI got evicted from my apartment there in Madison Heights after living there for many many years this situation was traumatic to say the least but Jim's sound advice encouragement & overall... him just being a good person helped to ease the situation to where it was very good on many different levels...I had to get my stuff into that storage unit in a small window of time... Jim's sound advice helped to expedite the whole process exponentially!!!I wouldn't trust my stuff with any other storage facility ever !!! and you can't beat the prices either I am a frugal man and I definitely get my money's worth at MichiganI thank God for Michigan storage center being there and I thank God for Jim and his entire professional staff...!!!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kimberlyn
August 7, 2014
The Madison Heights facility is awesome! Everything from the staff to the facility is top notch and very affordable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gary
June 20, 2014
We had a great experience with your facility and would recommend it others. Very clean. well lit and friendly management.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jack
June 20, 2014
Clean facility
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
January 20, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amanda Gehrke
August 6, 2013
I love this storage facility, all the employees are helpful and friendly. I feel my belongings are safe and secure and upon moving in I was able to use their moving truck for FREE!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mary Clancy
August 1, 2013
The folks at MI Storage are polite and courteous, and they keep the storage areas super clean inside and out. The facility is obviously well cared for, which makes me feel confident about storing my valuable items there.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Perry
August 1, 2013
great facility, Jim is fantastic!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John Carson
August 1, 2013
Very clean and well kept facility. Jim the manager is always very friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Phyllis Davenport
August 1, 2013
My things have been in storage for over 16 months and I know they are safe and in climate controlled environment. Jim the manager is always helpful and polite when I come in for boxes or information. He makes the place friendly. People have things in storage for many reasons and it is good tp have a caring person like Jim in that position. Thank you for the environment and service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Matt Sink
August 1, 2013
Great Service, Friendly Staff - Always CLEAN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kmies19
July 31, 2013
Great facility: clean, safe, and well lit. Very happy to have used for my storage needs for over 7 years :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amy Kibby
July 31, 2013
clean, neat, secure!! management there when they say they will be to answer questions and give updates. would and do recommend to anyone in the area. AK
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lisa Snow
July 31, 2013
This is truly one of the nicest storage facility around. I love love love this place. Its always clean, the lights always work, the parking area is keep clean of debris, the gate works, the elevator works, and the manager is always friendly and helpful. I have used them for years and I have never had a problem with rodents. I would recommend them to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bob Wonnacott
July 31, 2013
Michigan Storage Centers offers the best storage facilities and very competitive rates. I have had a unit there for years, beginning when I downsized from 2 houses to one and had to find a place to store some furniture and files. I have been very happy with their service and friendly staff and recommend them to anyone who is anticipating needing additional storage space.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Victoria
July 31, 2013
I was able to rent quickly and had use of the large tuck for moving my items into storage. In the age of the internet it's nice that they email be a friendly reminder when my rent is past due :) I love that I can pay online! I would recommend to anyone in need of storage
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
kathy
July 31, 2013
The storage units are very clean and east to assess. Management is very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Meekhof
July 31, 2013
This is the 3rd time I have rented a storage unit from Michigan Storage Centers. The management I very helpful and the units are clean and conveniently located, and priced right as well.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Don
June 22, 2013
I have been doing business with A Storage of Daphne for over two years to keep extra things stored. Great facility at reasonable prices for keeping your stored items clean and safe from the elements. With very helpful service and support from the front desk and management, you will feel secure with them helping you out with your strange needs.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jon Hague
May 18, 2013
Very clean facility, convenient access, and great pricing for climate controlled units. Very happy so far.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeff Morey
May 8, 2013
Service is excellent, #1047
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ella
May 1, 2013
This is by far the nicest storage units in Michigan!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jennifer
May 1, 2013
Used all three places all are very clean!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shaun
May 1, 2013
awesome place very nice people
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
BRODY
May 1, 2013
GREAT SERIVCE GREAT MANGERMENT
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
March 14, 2013
Write a review