Broad & York Storage

7035 E Broad St SW, Pataskala, OH 43062
Current Customers: 740.927.7003

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 91 Reviews
5 Stars - 91 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes I would recommend.
Kathy
June 19, 2019
Top customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Most definitely
Robin Egginger
April 11, 2019
The staff was helpful and friendly. They walked me through my rental process. Took the time to show me my storage unit and showed me how to use the lock and gate.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I would definitely recommend them!
Dan Ferraro
January 14, 2019
I liked the computer kiosk system. Talking to a real person who walks u through the whole process was very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful Facility, Helpful Staff, and Very Clean
Hailey S.
December 7, 2018
Very wonderful clean facility. The staff was super helpful and knowledgeable when i went to rent my unit. Very fair/affordable pricing. Would definitely recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Absolutely would recommend!
Annette Yoe
July 9, 2018
We just rented a unit yesterday (Sunday) We were able to do it at the kiosk and it was super easy! Thanks Kyle! We had a problem with our gate code but we called Bob and the problem was fixed immediately! Thanks Bob! The unit is very clean and extremely convenient. Would definitely recommend!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cydney Weisberg
May 29, 2018
We can't begin to tell you how impressed we are with Broad&York Storage in Pataskala. We are first time Storage Unit renters and called numerous times with questions. Each were answered kindly and throughly. When our son and his friends moved their items into the Unit Bob (the manager) was a HUGE help. If you or your child need a local storage facility when heading home from college for Summer Break, I strongly recommend this facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fantastic
Brandon L.
May 12, 2018
Excellent service. I called ahead but the line rang through. Within 5 minutes the owner called back on my cell phone. I was able to view the unit and book it the same day. Very clean, very safe (gated with surveillance, surrounding fence), unit indoors and protected from the elements. Price fair and as advertised. Additional supplies available on site at very reasonable cost (locks, boxes, etc.) Excellent location, would absolutely recommend for others.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Safe storage
Perry Yasher
May 5, 2018
Clean well maintained facility. Friendly staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Found a Home
Diana Taggart
January 26, 2018
I love that we can access our storage 24/7. Bob, the manager, is always friendly and smiling. This is our second rental from Broad and York and, if we need storage again, this is where we will come to get it!
Reply from Manager on January 26, 2018
Thank you Diana for the kind words.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
First Time Storage Rental
johnny r parsons
December 28, 2017
This was my time ever renting a storage unit and was unaware of what all needed to be done. I made my order on line and when i went to the facility to retrieve my unit i was greeted by Bob the Manger and he had told me that he had upgraded me to a larger unit that was temperature controlled. He walked through the whole process with me explained everything and was very informative. This made my renting experience very easy and a pleasure. i would highly recommend Broad and York Storage to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Service is not dead here!
Mark Forkner
December 8, 2017
Bob was leaving when we arrived. he already had the closed sign up, but immediately invited us in. We planned to look ad a few other facilities, but after talikng with Bob and seeing the neat, clean building and grounds, we knew this was the right storage choice for us.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
The definition of 'excellent'
Nick H
December 2, 2017
The staff, Bob in particular, are top-notch. Friendly, helpful, explain everything clearly....you couldn't ask for better management. The location is secure and the unit I rent was in pristine condition.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Broad & York is the BEST
Diana
November 8, 2017
We've only been renting from Broad & York for one day but already I like them a lot. The manager, Bob, did not treat me like a child simply because I am a female and was very professional throughout our transaction. I really, really like that it is a secured facility with surrounding fence and password entry. Another big plus is that with the password entry, I can go 24/7 to put more things in our unit or to retrieve something from the unit. I am very pleased and will use Broad and York whenever we need that extra storage space.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great, friendly service.
Jim Truex
November 2, 2017
Great, friendly service at a reasonable price. No issues at all.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great, friendly service.
Jim Truex
November 2, 2017
Great, friendly service. Reasonable pricing. No issues at all.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
Lynda Westfall
September 4, 2017
Great and friendly service and great prices too.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
Lynda Westfall
September 4, 2017
Very satisfied with the service here!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Broad and York
Kathy C
August 30, 2017
Great service, knowledgeable staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone that needs storage and peace of mind. Great job everyone!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Quick & Easy!
Jessica Jackson
June 27, 2017
When I called to inquire about renting a unit, the customer service was excellent and they were able to help me immediately. Going to the storage facility to pick up the keys was wonderful too, from the interaction with my daughter to the ease and quality of service!
Reply from Manager on June 27, 2017
thank you Jessica for the kind words.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael Smith
May 3, 2017
Broad and York storage has been an excellent resource for my storage needs--the staff there are extremely courteous and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes! There almost 2 yrs.
Teresa Maggard
December 14, 2016
We have had argued that there for almost 2 years. Very secure and clean and a great price. They have worked with us through Medical and job loss. Especially Bob wonderful person and let's me ramble on when I call.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
So Far, Everything Has Been Great
Tina Fellows
September 19, 2016
Management was very responsive in returning phone calls. They had temperature-controlled units to choose from when no one else did. We have been very happy with everything so far. We were even able to rent the unit after the office was closed through their kiosk.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I rented a space from their kiosk after hours on a Saturday night!
Anne Rodgers
September 16, 2016
I rented this space after hours on a Saturday night from their kiosk! There was a live chat available to answer my questions! So easy!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I rented this after hours on a Saturday through their Kiosk!
September 16, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kerry Warburton
August 15, 2016
Staff extremely helpful. I've had 3 units there - each one was easy to lease, easy to access, and as advertised.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes.
Nancy Richardson
August 12, 2016
Nice and clean. Dry floors. Friendly help. Easy access.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nancy Richardson
August 12, 2016
Clean, dry, fair price.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very Friendly! Great space and very clean!
Elise Hardee
August 11, 2016
Very Friendly! Great space and very clean!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great and secure
Marie
July 24, 2016
I have never rented a storage unit ever before and the sign up process was super quick and easy. The units are clean and true to size and the fact that it is fenced in makes it that much more secure and peace of mind.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Staci Hannah
July 8, 2016
This is the first time I have rented a storage unit. We got in and out within 10 minutes of signing up. He was very nice and helpful with the process.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Easy process and excellent service
S Parks
May 19, 2016
This is the first time I have had the need to rent a storage space in almost 25 years and the whole process couldn't have been easier. Bob was very friendly, showed me the exact unit I would be renting and took plenty of time explaining all the details. The facility and unit are very clean and everything has been very professional . I checked a number of other locations in the area and this one was at the top of my list.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fast and easy
Patrick Lee
April 3, 2016
The kiosk made it easy and the unit was very clean.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and secure facility
Steve Curtis
March 5, 2016
Bob was very helpful in selecting a storage unit
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean and secure facility
Steve Curtis
March 5, 2016
Bob was very helpful in selecting a unit
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excelllent customer service. Friendly, knowledgable and very helpful. Th
Deanna Vest
December 2, 2015
Location fits perfect to my location. Clean and secure facility. Friendly and Professional and very knowledgable. Best place I have used for storage of my items. Price is a little high compared to other storage units.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nice people, well maintained and clean facility
Bob Uhlin
November 2, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Professional, clean, secure
Tom Hunt
October 14, 2015
Bob was extremely helpful in working through which units to choose. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Erika Hough
August 10, 2015
staff was nice and friendly and the units are nice and clean
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean, Friendly and Priced great
Alisha Nolette
July 1, 2015
Clean and safe location. Very friendly staff has been easy to work with. Reasonably priced.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great facility
robert dorcheter
May 20, 2015
easy in and out, clean and helpful staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great location, helpful staff, clean units
Robert Dorchester
May 20, 2015
Easy in and out. well done.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dont store here
Shawn
February 17, 2015
I am writing this review to validate a prior review given. My friend was told that he was going to be getting a climate controlled unit when in fact he did not receive one. After almost a year of his belongings being stored at Broad and York storage we went back to move his furniture out only to find mold and mildew saturating his leather furniture, dressers, head board, mattress, box springs, and all boxes inside of the unit. When asked about how this could happen in a climate controlled unit they said that the person who set him up with the unit would have never made that mistake. I was there when he asked for a climate control unit and she handed him the keys. They continued to deny that a mistake could have been made so they did not have to deal with the expense of his things. Recently my brother had a friend that who had his things stolen out of this place. In both instances both people were told to pound sand. They could care less about their customers belongings.
Reply from Manager on February 17, 2015
We take libelous claims very seriously and our attorney will be in contact.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Two thumbs up!
Josie grace
February 1, 2015
Staff was very helpful and accommodating! The unit is well lit and accessible 24/7. Definitely recommend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
highly recommend!
Paul Ross
January 12, 2015
friendly staff and Joe was amazingly helpful to accommodate our needs. The price is good and the units are very clean. Love the temp control unit we have and easy access 24/7..very pleased.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Overall great experience!!
Jerry Wood
December 24, 2014
Very friendly staff! Reasonably priced! Units are very clean and to load.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Keep up the Great Work!!
Lisa Edwards
December 16, 2014
I recently found myself needing extra storage space and contacted several of the local storage places in our area. After speaking with each one of them I drove to the Broad & York Storage facility and was pleasantly surprised by the professional and friendly salesman named Bob who assisted me in obtaining a rental unit. I have not been in the need of a rental storage unit for over 15 years and my last memories were not very positive of how storage units were kept and maintained. Broad & York absolutely clean and safe grounds. Keep up the great work!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Heaher C. Ramsey
September 15, 2014
I had a wonderful experience with my rental at Broad & York Storage. Staff was extremely helpful, thorough and excellent customer service. I look forward to continuing to work with them.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kevin Mann
August 18, 2014
I am very pleased with Broad and York storage. Clean units, friendly staff, 24 hour access, and reasonable prices.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nick Lauvray
June 26, 2014
I rented a 10x30 unit from Broad and York storage and I'm very pleased! Clean dry unit and Bob in the office was very helpful and friendly. Definately recommended!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tammie Royer
June 19, 2014
I have used the climate control storage unit for 2 1/2 years. The property is always clean inside/out of the buildings. Would recommend this storage unit facility to any one who wants to keep their items safe in a nice clean place.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
shannon f
June 17, 2014
Friendly & helpful stafff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Elizabeth Smith
May 30, 2014
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandra Martinez
May 28, 2014
I have been rending from The Broad and York location for one month. I love that it's gated and close to home. It takes minutes to get there.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
vic
May 14, 2014
clean dry units. very curteous staff.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Analis Ibarra
May 6, 2014
I absolutely LOVE the storage units available at Broad & York. With the new gate, the property is more secure and my favorite aspect of the space is that they have climate controlled units! Thanks to them, I do not have to worry about my electronics getting ruined in the heat over the summer.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shayla
April 28, 2014
I just got a storage unit about a week or two ago. The manager is very nice. Called me next day because apparently they give you locks and I didn't know that so it was left in the machine. Thank you so much for calling me.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Shirley Cheney
April 22, 2014
Very nice facility! Well secured.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
LJ Kowalewski
April 19, 2014
I really like the 24/7 access to my storage. Because moving is so stressful, I was so excited to use the moving truck for free! It was just one less thing to worry about on moving day.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Karl Kennedy
April 18, 2014
I rented my storage locker about a month ago at Broad & York Storage in Pataskala. The staff was friendly and the rental unit was just the right size. Bonus was the moving van that I got to use for a day. 24 hour access is also a nice perk. I'd recommend this location to anyone moving to the Pataskala area.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John Evans
April 17, 2014
All I can say is they are the best I have ever rented from. They were so helpful when we moved in even though the guy that helped us was sick. I am so happy I found them on the internet. Once again Thanks so so much :) John Evans
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jaclyn Morris
April 17, 2014
This is a clean and affordable facility. With 24 hour access to your unit and very friendly management. This really is a great place!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Darcie
April 10, 2014
Units are easy accessible. The staff is very friendly. The new kiosk is also nice to have. The prices of their units are reasonable. Thanks to the staff at york and broad storage. :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Katelynn Webb
March 19, 2014
Staff was fantastic and friendly! Leasing a unit was simple and easy!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charles L.
March 14, 2014
Outstanding Service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jon
March 1, 2014
The office staff is friendly, and helpful. Easy to access. Secure- fence and security unit is brand new
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jon Lindsey
March 1, 2014
Storage units are fresh and stay dry!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
D Siegel
January 29, 2014
Great facility! The temperature controlled drive up units are great. They made it easy to move-in and all of my items are in as good as condition as when I stored them years ago.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steve K
September 7, 2013
Great experience
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Angela Nicholson
July 31, 2013
The location is very convenient! It is safe, clean and very well maintained. It is easy to access and I really like all of the options available.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Connie Laivins
July 26, 2013
Thank you for providing us with a clean, secure place to store our things until we move. I have appreciated the friendly, professional service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
July 24, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful. They even sent me a reminder to pay my bill! The facility is clean and well maintained.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jamie
July 23, 2013
Very reasonably priced and professional service. I would recommend the facility to friends and family
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pam G.
July 23, 2013
I recently moved from Florida to Ohio. The ladies at Broad and York storage helped me coordinate and manage my move. When it seemed there were no climate controlled units available the located one for me....phew! Great job!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Analis
July 23, 2013
As a college student who had never rented out a storage unit before, I was totally blessed to find Broad and York Storage! They were super friendly, extremely trust worthy, and they took great care of me. Thank you Broad and York Storage!!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Melissa Meacham
July 22, 2013
Just rented there this weekend. Quick and Easy.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Tom DiGiacomo
July 9, 2013
Been renting a storage unit from Broad and York for years. Never any issues, staff is always helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
norma clayton
July 9, 2013
Love it, prices are reasonable, can make payments over the phone, if I forget, someone courtesy calls me to remind me to pay my bill.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brian Kerr
July 8, 2013
The 24 hour kiosk is great, especially when you need a storage unit at a strange hour. Easy to use and a very clean unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rachel
July 8, 2013
Super fast service! Clean units and excellent prices!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eric Anderton
July 7, 2013
Bob was very nice and helpful. We thought that we needed a 10x15 and he showed us a 5x15 that turned out to be more than enough space. The process was very timely and once again Bob was great. I would recommend this storage to anyone looking for a storage facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sandra James
July 6, 2013
Hello. I believe I have the correct area to write a review (and be entered into the Mini iPad giveaway). I love your place, have used the one nearest where I moved from since 2009. The customer service sold me! It is also very clean and accessible and taken well care of. If I move from this storage anytime in the near future, I will use one of your other locations. There is one very near to where I recently moved. Thanks for the great service! Regards, Sandra
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jonathan Priest
July 6, 2013
Our family needed a short term storage solution and the Broad and York Storage was a great, convenient answer. The staff was very helpful with any questions we had and the unit we rented was clean and fresh. This was our first time using a storage facility and we would use them again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dave Sparks
June 1, 2013
I really like the large size (10x40), I like that I can pay online and the 24hr accessibility, what I don't like is that it is not paved.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jake Stepanovich
May 27, 2013
Great price, much cheaper than any I have had before. Unit was well maintained and clean before I got into it. The use of the truck was also nice. All in all a great storage facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kristin Ward
May 24, 2013
I have been renting a storage unit since November of 2007 and have had a wonderful experience the whole time. Everyone at this location has been helpful and they were even willing to take my payments over the phone when I moved out of state before they implemented their online payment system. Their prices are more than reasonable as well. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone in the area who is looking to rent a storage unit!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dan
May 24, 2013
Nice facility and great management. For convienence they offer serveral ways to pay.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Paul Kosling
May 23, 2013
I have enjoyed great service from the staff at this storage facility. It is close to my home and being temperatiure controlled is of great importance.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Norma
May 21, 2013
Great storage for the price, staff is always friendly and helpful, and love that there is a truck for use when moving your belongings.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Michael McCormick
May 20, 2013
I called to reserve a storage unit and the free use of a trck. Joe was very polite, knowledgable and helpful. We reserved the truck during the week and picked it up on Saturday - No Surprises. He went over all of the fees and restrictions which seemed very fair. Storage unit was claen, dry and secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
May 14, 2013
Always friendly, had to make a late payment or two :( But they were very understanding! Also very informative with emails on statements and time to pay notifications. Everything was made even easier when they installed the new Kiosk!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
February 23, 2013
Great price, great manager, wonderful facility.
Write a review